ClaudeHowSupport Us

Claude plans and prices: Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise compared

The lineup at a glance

PlanList priceUsageClaude CodeFable models
FreeFreeThe baseline other plans are measured againstNot includedNot available
Pro$20/moAt least 5x Free, per 5-hour sessionIncludedOnly with usage credits, billed at API rates
Max 5x$100/mo5x Pro, per 5-hour sessionIncludedIncluded — up to half of weekly limits
Max 20x$200/mo20x Pro, per 5-hour sessionIncludedIncluded — up to half of weekly limits
Team — standard seat$25/seat/moMore than ProIncludedOnly with usage credits, billed at API rates
Team — premium seat$125/seat/mo5x a standard seatIncludedIncluded — up to half of weekly limits
Enterprise — usage-based$20/seat/mo (annual)Metered — usage is billed at API ratesIncludedBilled at standard API rates
Enterprise — seat-basedNot publishedStandard and premium seats, as on TeamIncludedPremium seats included (up to half of weekly limits); not stated for standard seats
EducationNot publishedSet by the institution's agreementNot statedNot stated by Anthropic

List prices, US dollars per month

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyNotes
Pro$20$17$200 up front for the year
Max 5x$100—monthly only
Max 20x$200—monthly only
Team — standard seat$25 per seat$20 per seat2–150 seats
Team — premium seat$125 per seat$100 per seat2–150 seats
Enterprise — usage-based—$20 per seatplus usage at API rates

What each plan adds, and how it bills

FreeNo chargeChat on web, desktop and mobile · Search the web, create files and run code · Memory across conversations · Connect your apps and tools · Create Artifacts
ProFlat subscription, monthly or annualHand off and schedule tasks · Claude Design, Slides, Docs · Claude Code · Claude Science · Projects · More Claude models · Claude in Chrome and Microsoft 365
Max 5xFlat subscription, monthly onlyEverything in Pro · Higher output limits for all tasks · Early access to advanced Claude features · Priority access at high traffic times
Max 20xFlat subscription, monthly onlyEverything in Max 5x, at the larger usage size
Team — standard seatPer seat, monthly or annualClaude Code and Claude Cowork · Claude Design, Slides and Docs · Claude Science · Microsoft 365, @Claude and more · Enterprise search · Single sign-on (SSO)
Team — premium seatPer seat, monthly or annualEverything in a standard seat · Fable models inside the seat's own limits
Enterprise — usage-basedSeat price + usage at API rates, billed annually (listed price is self-serve)Everything in Team · Role-based access, SCIM and audit logs · Compliance API, custom data retention, HIPAA-ready offering · Claude Security (beta) · Every token priced like the API, so this site's calculators apply directly
Enterprise — seat-basedPer seat, through Anthropic's sales teamEverything in Team · Premium seats include Fable models within the seat's own limits
EducationInstitutional licenceStudent and faculty access · Academic research and learning mode · Training and enablement

Usage credits — where a plan starts paying API prices

Individual plans that can buy themPro, Max 5x, Max 20x
Also administered onTeam, Enterprise — seat-based
Billed atstandard API rates
When they applyOnly after the plan's own included usage runs out
Pre-paid bundlesUp to 30% off standard usage-credit rates, bigger bundles discounted more (Pro, Max, Team)
One balance coversClaude, Claude Desktop, Claude Mobile, Claude Code, Cowork, third-party products

A list price is a starting point, not your bill.

This site shows Anthropic's US list prices, but what you pay depends on your currency, tax, billing period and discounts. The calculator starts empty and asks for your own figure — list prices are one tap away if you want a starting point. Compare a plan against the API for your own usage.

Reading the prices

The prices above are Anthropic's US list prices, read from its plans page and help center on the date shown below, and they carry the qualifiers Anthropic attaches: they exclude tax, pricing and currency vary by region, and Max prices apply to web subscriptions. Two structural details matter more than any single figure. Max is sold monthly only, at the usage sizes in the table. Team is priced per seat, with a premium seat costing a multiple of a standard one for a multiple of its usage — and the two seat types can be mixed in one organisation. Seat-based Enterprise and Education publish no price.

Reading the usage column

Anthropic describes plan usage in relative terms — one plan offers a multiple of another's usage per session, with a weekly allowance on top — and does not publish either as a token count. That is why the usage column compares plans to each other rather than converting them into tokens: any conversion would be a guess dressed up as a figure. Price divided by relative usage is still a useful comparison between plans; it just can't be turned into a cost per token.

Where a plan meets the API

The part of the lineup that matters most to a developer is where flat pricing stops. Pro and Max subscribers, and Team and seat-based Enterprise plans, can buy usage credits that take over once the plan's own usage runs out, and those credits bill at standard API rates. Usage-based Enterprise goes further: every token is billed at API rates on top of a seat price. In both cases the prices on the all-models pricing table are the prices you pay, and this site's calculators apply directly.

Fable access is the sharpest difference between seats

On Max, and on premium seats, the Fable models count against the plan's own limits, up to the cap in the table above. On Pro and on standard Team seats they sit outside the plan entirely: usage credits are the only way in. A team choosing between standard and premium seats for people who need the top tier is really choosing whether that usage is flat-rate or metered — see using Fable on a Pro plan to price the metered version.

What changed recently

Anthropic recently raised the session limits on Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise and gave subscribers a rate-limit reset they can save for later; Cowork became available from any conversation, with design, deck and document creation across the plans. The change log keeps the dated record.

Before you pick one

A list price answers "what does the plan cost?", not "is it cheaper than the API for me?" Put your own usage through the subscription vs API cost calculator — its price box starts empty, and every list price above is one tap away.

Verified 2026-09-30 against Anthropic's plans page and Claude Help Center (canonical: https://claude.com/pricing, https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan, https://support.claude.com/en/articles/9266767-what-is-the-team-plan, https://support.claude.com/en/articles/15424964-claude-fable-models-on-your-plan, https://support.claude.com/en/articles/12429409-manage-usage-credits-for-paid-claude-plans, https://support.claude.com/en/articles/14246112-buy-usage-bundles).Could not confirm: Anthropic publishes no price for seat-based Enterprise or for Education, so none is shown. The plans page does not say whether Education includes Claude Code or the Fable models, and Anthropic's Fable article covers premium seats on seat-based Enterprise but not how standard Enterprise seats reach Fable. Usage limits are published as multiples of another plan, not token counts, so no calculator here converts a plan into tokens.

Verified 2026-09-30 against Editorial policy (revised 2026-09-30) — see /about/#accuracy; list prices from claude.com/pricing.